casportable.blogg.se

2016 teamviewer alternatives
2016 teamviewer alternatives










2016 teamviewer alternatives

A plant operator reversed the changes immediately with no impact on the drinking water. Hackers were able to connect to a computer on the city’s water treatment plant, where they took control of a computer and made changes to the sodium hydroxide (lye) levels being added to the city’s drinking water. Oldsmar is a small town of 15,000 people north of Tampa, Florida. It did, however, have the potential to have real-world consequences.

2016 teamviewer alternatives

The Oldsmar attack did not receive significant media coverage because it wasn’t successful. We decided to explore the topic with several IT experts. Given the conflicting recommendations, many organizations are left wondering if they should remove TeamViewer. Some security experts recommended the removal of TeamViewer from use. Hope my journey/investigation will also help follow forummers if they ever decide to leave Teamviewer.After the Oldsmar attack on February 5, the FBI cautioned users of TeamViewer to review internal networks and existing access control policies. My last choice is to setup a ssh server + tightvnc My personal vote is for anydesk, followed by Ammyy admin My conclusion, I cannot truly walk away from Teamviewer, but there are some really good alternatives I dont mind paying for licensing if it's actually good, but Teamviewer is just wayyyyyy to expensive to justify < 10 hours a month of access. Pref, can use HTTP proxy and can be hosted on linuxįor now, I am still using Teamviewer and if possible, I would like to walk away from it. Free for personal use.Īnyone has any other alternatives? It has to be good performance, similar to TV. has linux platform(not tried yet) and encrypted communication. Small approx 1.5 MB, can use ID code or direct connection. too much information given to google.Ĩ) anydesk - I found my winner. Buggy with direct IP + unattended setup.ĥ) Ultraviewer - cannot change/disable the default generated password.Ħ) NX, such as freeNX/Nomachine NX - Performance not as goodħ) Google remote desktop - does not support windows xp. Problem is that it cannot host on a Linux box.Ĥ) AeroAdmin - cannot use HTTP proxy. 8 char password.Ģ) Ammyy admin - Small file, AES security and file transfer. However, nature of VNC security is allegedly weak.

2016 teamviewer alternatives

I connect to my computers via unattended setup.ġ) VNCs - tested multiple flavours, I like TightVNC the best with mirror driver. I am using streamyx 1 Mbps with 512k upload speed. I connect from my phone hotspot/office wifi back to my home devices. It is irritating enough that I am trying to look for an alternative. I have been using Teamviewer for quite some time and it's now popping messages stating I am using it for commercial purposes(which I am not).












2016 teamviewer alternatives